When I am tempted to forget Grace

When I am tempted to forget Grace, I am practically jumping up and down hoping that the wind carries me forward enough to cross the line that separates discipline and carelessness. My mind has allowed a granule of restlessness to explode into utter frustration and before I know it, my hopes are misplaced.
But when I am tempted to forget Grace, if I am allowed a breath to think (and the allowance is my responsibility), a reminder is awakened that such Grace has been poured out in my life.
If someone can merely frustrate me or cause my blood to boil, I can’t imagine what it would have looked like if I was God and God was looking at me in my rebellion and blatant sin against Him.

There’s not much more to think about than that – other than the fact that i need forgiveness and correction in this area. Lashing out without Grace feels so right and good in the moment. But those moments that follow that utter deception of triumph truly deflate the tire. I realize that what I have done is actually counterproductive.

So…as a sojourner…on a journey…when I am tempted to forget Grace, I must never forget what He has done

Leave a Reply

